Rhetoric of Power and Protest

Series editors: Leroy Dorsey and Shawn Parry-Giles

The Rhetoric of Power and Protest series prioritizes the examination of public discourse in historical and contemporary case studies that centralize rhetoric’s role in shaping civic life. The series especially invites original research about protest rhetoric targeting political institutions and institutional rhetoric addressing public affairs. Manuscripts are especially encouraged that explore diverse voices seeking to advance more inclusive and equitable communities. The series also considers manuscripts that examine the rhetorical interplay among political activists and institutional leaders debating social justice issues at the local, national, or global levels.

Please submit queries to the submissions portal at: https://msupress.org/author-information/prospective-authors/proposal-submission-form/

Editorial Board

Karrin Vasby Anderson, Colorado State University
Jeffrey Allen Bennett, Vanderbilt University
Jason Edward Black, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Josue David Cisneros, University of Illinois
Rasha Diab, University of Texas
Robert Hariman, Northwestern University
Jiyeon Kang, University of Iowa
Shirley Logan, University of Maryland
Charles E. Morris III, Syracuse University
Erin J. Rand, Syracuse University
Belinda A. Stillion Southard, University of Georgia
Paul Stob, Vanderbilt University
Eric King Watts, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tammy Vigil, Boston University
Kirt H. Wilson, Pennsylvania State University